Silent Treatment Launch Event

Welcome to the series registration. To register, fill out the form below. Instructions will follow for accessing events.


www.vitalsmarts.com www.vitalsmarts.com
www.aacn.org/ www.aorn.org/

March 22nd, 2011

2:30 pm Eastern 12:30 pm Mountain
1:30 pm Central 11:30 am Pacific
Individual Registration
Group Registration

*Indicates required field

VitalSmarts requests the following information for registration.

  • Loading...

Already Registered?

If you have already registered, please login to view events.

First Event

Title: Silent Treatment Launch Event

Presenter: Panel

About:

Download an executive summary of the study here.


Despite improvements made in the last decade to reduce communication breakdown in hospitals…silence still kills.

Join VitalSmarts, the American Association of Critical-Care Nurses (AACN), and the Association of Perioperative Registered Nurses (AORN), as we release our latest research, Silent Treatment: Why Safety Tools and Checklists Aren't Enough to Save Lives. Listen as a panel of medical experts discusses the implications of this groundbreaking research. Panelists include:

  • David Maxfield, bestselling author and Vice President of Research at VitalSmarts
  • Brent C. James, M.D., M.Stat Chief Quality Officer, Executive Director, Institute For Health Care Delivery Research, Intermountain Healthcare
  • Dorrie Fontaine, RN, PhD, FAAN and Dean of School of Nursing at the University of Virginia School of Nursing
  • Linda Groah, RN, MSN, CNOR, CNAA, FAAN and CEO for the Association of Perioperative Registered Nurses
  • Moderator: Ramon Lavandero, RN, MA, MSN, FAAN, Director of Communications and Strategic Alliances, AACN

Powered by Telenect Need help? Login | Join Free